Kimberton Waldorf School

Kimberton Waldorf School

    • LS circus

Admissions Events

All-School Open House (for adults and students) 
Tour the campus, meet faculty, students, parents and alumni, view samples of student work, participate in a panel discussion and gain an understanding of Waldorf Education through inspiring faculty and student presentations. Childcare is available upon request. Events are held in the Gymnasium.
Sunday, November 10, 2013 from 1:00 to 4:00pm
Sunday, January 26, 2014 from 1:00 to 4:00pm
Sunday, April 13, 2014 from 1:00 to 4:00pm


Waldorf Works Tour (for adults)
Come meet board members, faculty, parents, and alumni. Tour our campus and learn more about our mission, vision, and curriculum. Waldorf Works tours begin in the Middle School Library, and are followed by a 15-minute admissions conversation in the Conference Room.
Thursday, October 24, 2013 from 8:30 to 10:00 am
Thursday, February 20, 2014
 from 8:30 to 10:00 am
Friday, May 9, 2014
 from 8:30 to 10:00 am


Discover our High School (for adults and students)
Visit our High School classrooms, meet and interact with faculty, and learn more about the crowning years of a Waldorf education. The event is held in the High School Library.
Monday, October 21, 2013 from 7:00 to 9:00 pm
Saturday, January 11, 2014 from 1:00 to 3:00 pm


Morning in the Kindergarten (for adults and students)
You will have the opportunity to meet faculty and learn more about our program, which is carefully designed to respond to the developmental needs of the young child through imaginative, play-based learning. Events are held in the Kindergarten Building.
Friday, October 4, 2013 from 8:30 to 10:30 am
Friday, November 15, 2013 from 8:30 to 10:30 am
Friday, January 17, 2014 from 8:30 to 10:30 am
Friday, February 21, 2014 from 8:30 to 10:30 am
Friday, March 21, 2014 from 8:30 to 10:30 am
Friday, April 25, 2014 from 8:30 to 10:30 am
Friday, May 16, 2014 from 8:30 to 10:30 am


Rosebud Garden Tea & Play
(for adults and students)
Come learn more about our Parent-Child and Nursery Programs. You will have an opportunity to meet some of our teachers, tour the space, and experience some of the wonderful activities that take place at Rosebud Garden. Events are held at Rosebud Garden, which is located at 221 Hickory Grove Road, Phoenixville, PA 19460. No RSVP is required. 
Friday, September 13, 2013 from 2:00 to 3:00 pm
Friday, October 11, 2013 from 2:00 to 3:00 pm
Friday, November 8, 2013
from 2:00 to 3:00 pm
Friday, December 13, 2013
from 2:00 to 3:00 pm
Friday, January 17, 2014
from 2:00 to 3:00 pm
Friday, February 14, 2014
from 2:00 to 3:00pm
Friday, April 11, 2014
from 2:00 to 3:00 pm
Friday, May 9, 2014
from 2:00 to 3:00 pm


Rosebud Garden Story Hour (for adults and students)
Join us for a Story Hour at Rosebud Garden. Children ages 18 months to 4 years of age accompanied by an adult are welcome to attend. Events are held at Rosebud Garden, which is located at 221 Hickory Grove Road, Phoenixville, PA 19460. No RSVP is required. 
Saturday, September 21, 2013 from 9:00 to 10:00 am
Saturday, November 16, 2013 from 9:00 to 10:00 am
Saturday, January 18, 2014 from 9:00 to 10:00 am
Saturday, February 15, 2014 from 9:00 to 10:00 am
Saturday, May 17, 2014 from 9:00 to 10:00 am


Family Mornings at Rosebud
(for adults and students)
Join us every Friday from 8:30 to 9:30 am for a drop-in session. Children ages 10 months to 4 years of age accompanied by an adult are most welcome to attend. Events are held at Rosebud Garden, which is located at 221 Hickory Grove Road, Phoenixville, PA 19460. No RSVP is required. 

 

Please RSVP with our Admissions Director Lael Rasch to attend any of our Admissions Events, to schedule a personal tour of the campus,  or with any further questions. 

Lael Rasch, Admissions Director     
610.933.3635 ext. 108